oh hello again.

Standard

Oh hello again, little love.allison blog. It’s been a while and it seems that I sort of ditched you, doesn’t it? Have no fear. I didn’t give up totally I just rerouted my writing ventures elsewhere for very, very specific audiences. That sounds exclusive. If it were only that cool. But prepare your hearts, I’m back. And hopefully with a bevy of new posts to share and more wit wisdom weirdness than ever.

Meanwhile, here’s a small taste of some small-ish things I’ve been up to.

  • changed states
  • bought a house
  • became a temporary hotel. okay, family/friends/beagles don’t count.
  • invested in a new faith community
  • began building a girls’ ministry, ground up
  • started intentional discipleship
  • adopted six rescue puppies
  • backpacked all of Europe on a whim

Okay, the rescue puppies are a stretch. And backpacking Europe is a no-go. There’s no way I’m cool with hostels. But the other things are true. And maybe a puppy (or two) will accidentally make its way into my house, you know, on a day when I accidentally leave the front door open and puppy chow in the foyer.

And hey, I’ve been guest posting a bit lately. I think I might like it. A lot. A lot a lot.

Most recently you can find my rantings at Lifeway’s Girls Ministry blog. Don’t judge me too much. Beth Moore and I have since made amends. You should probably check it out because deep down in your hearts, you’re just dying to tell the world that you and Beth fight too. Go on, admit it. You’ll feel better, pinky promise.

love, allison

Leave a comment